Transfer Degree Programme

UCTS now runs Transfer Degree Programme with four universities namely Murdoch University from Australia and University of Essex, University of Birmingham and University of Portsmouth from the United Kingdom. After completing their second year at UCTS, students may finish their final year at the partner University.

It is basically an inter-university arrangement whereby two or more universities agree to recognise part of the courses so that when the students proceed to transfer to the partner university they do not have to repeat the courses. They can get those credits recognised and transferred so that they can complete their study with a degree from the overseas university partner.

Disciplines involved:

  • At both Murdoch University and University of Essex, the disciplines involved are namely Bachelor of Business Administratin (Hons), Bachelor of Accountancy (Honours) and Bachelor of Business (Hons) in Marketing.
  • At University of Birmingham, we have Bachelor of Civil Engineering (Hons), Bachelor of Electrical Engineering (Hons), and Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering (Hons).
  • At University of Portsmouth we have Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) and Bachelor of Accountancy (Honours).

For more information, please contact Centre for International Relations (CIR) at Tel: +(6)084-367327 or Email: